day 10/365: Badgley Mischka Spring 2013

Holy moly, I’m overdosing on runway today. I’m trying to check out as many shows as I can to see if I can pick out designers on the red carpet this awards season. I’m currently stuck on Badgley Mischka’s Spring 2013 because I’m absolutely in love with one of the dresses. Ok, I’m in love with more than one, but this first one had me giddy as a school girl…

elle-badgley-mischka-spring-2013-rtw-003

Badgley Mischka Spring 2013

I’ll have to link the video from this show so you can see how it moved. It’s much more flowy and bouncy than it looks… not at all stiff. I’m obsessed with this dress. I’d wear the shit out of it!

Loving the shoes, too.

This is the next one that caught my attention. Obviously the color is wonderful and spring-y, but the cut and mesh of sequins and pattern is totally fun. I really hope to see someone wearing this on a red carpet this awards season.

badge mischk coral spring 2013

Badgley Mischka Spring 2013

 I couldn’t find a picture with the black background that makes the color really pop. This pic doesn’t do it justice.

So, after I found my 2 favorites, I looped back around and paid attentions to the rest and this happened:

badge mischk shimmer spring 2013

Badgley Mischka Spring 2013

They said the 1935 film A Midsummer Night’s Dream was the inspiration for this line and this show (notice the woodland backdrop), but this dress instantly made me think of the 1999 version (one of my favorite movies and Shakespeare plays!) where Michelle Pfeiffer, who plays Titania, wore something similar in the dream.

This last one caught me a bit off guard that I even like it at all. I’m not usually one for frou-frou and frill on the sleeves, but I like it and I ain’t even gonna try to explain why.

badge mischk baby blue spring 2013

Badgley MIshka Spring 2013

The color… The shimmer… The sparkle…

Nope. Not even gonna bother. I just really, really like it.

Don’t forget tomorrow is the 70th Annual Golden Globes with Tina Fey and Amy Poehler hosting. Should be a riot!

This entry was published on January 12, 2013 at 4:49 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

