Day 11/365: 50 Shades of BCBG Max Azria Spring 2013

BCBG MAX AZRIA SPRING 2013

I kind of OD’ed on Golden Globes dresses, hence the break yesterday. If you want more, I can produce, but I feel like it’s been played and replayed and overplayed and I was dizzy in the end. I never paid attention to how many people obsess and rehash red carpets before this blog. I would watch the red carpet and maybe check a website or two to check out all the looks, but HOLY CRAP it’s too much when you actually dig into it. I like fashion ‘n all, but c’mon…

Phew!

So I decided not to play into it.

…and then a wild, black bondage dress appeared and I was suddenly slung back into the fashion frenzy. It’s a love/hate thing, I suppose. Sigh. I’ll never escape that nasty bitch’s clutch. I’m hooked.

Perhaps it’s my kinky side, or perhaps it’s the constant sweaty references to 50 Shades of Grey everywhere I turn. Whatever it is, I’m kind of getting a dress-on for some of  Max Azria’s Spring 2013 collection.

This one is my absolute fave of the entire collection:

bcbg-max-azria-spring-2013

BCBG Max Azria Spring 2013

I’m loving the print and cut. And the shoes. THE SHOES! They had me at ‘giant black cuff’. I would really like to get my hands on this entire look and actually have several events to wear it to in several different locations so that I may wear the shit out of it without having to explain myself.

This next one is a bit more modest. Ha. I threw that ‘modest’ word in so I could have an excuse to acknowledge my curiosity for my next thought: I know LA is a bit more lax and hip to fashion risks than most of the US in the business world, but I can’t help but wonder if one could get away with this next dress at work anywhere else. Maybe if one lived in NYC? Anyone live out there who could answer this query?

BCBG+Max+Azria+Spring+2013

BCBG Max Azria Spring 2013

It sort of has sleeves. Is that acceptable?

And this one:

BCBG-Max-Azria-Spring-2013-Ready-to-Wear-Collection-black-sheer-chinois-dress

BCBG Max Azria Spring 2013

Although, I’m not digging those white shoes with this dress I can appreciate the dichotomy, but… meh.

In case you hadn’t noticed the theme with this entire collection, be sure to check the link above and tell me what you think. Am I far off on the bondage thing?

@Dress_Obsessed on Twitter

This entry was published on January 16, 2013 at 1:31 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

